Minor Baseball hand out awards

Swift Current Minor Baseball honoured its top players, coaches, umpires, and volunteers on September 4. STEVEN MAH/SOUTHWEST BOOSTER

Swift Current Minor Baseball wrapped up another outstanding season with their annual awards banquet on Tuesday, which featured guest speaker Ernie Whitt, the current Manager of the Canadian National Baseball Team and a former catcher for the Toronto Blue Jays.

The awards recipients were as follows:
Junior Umpire of the Year – Josh Hiebert
Senior Umpire of the Year – Darwin Seidler
Mosquito Coach of the Year – Brad Robinson
Peewee Coach of the Year – Monty Reich
Bantam Coach of the Year – Travis Harkes
Midget Coach of the Year – Dustin Bissonnette
House League Coach of the Year – Darwin Schultz
House League Team of the Year – Grey Jays tee ball team
Mosquito Player of the Year – Kyrell Adair
Peewee Player of the Year – Rydell Adair
Bantam AA Player of the Year – Wyatt Harkes
Bantam AAA Player of the Year – Ethan Murdoch
Midget Player of the Year – Logan Fritzke
Sharon Hogg Community Service Award – Kevin Patenaude
Louis Cherpin Volunteer of the Year Award – Perry Coward
SCMB Most Outstanding Player – Ethan Murdoch