Marleau headlines 2024 SHHOF induction class

A strong Southwest flavour was evident in the Class of 2024 for the Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame when it was announced on Jan. 31 prior to the Swift Current Broncos game.

Leading the way was Aneroid’s Patrick Marleau in the player category. Marleau skated in a National Hockey League record 1,779 regular season games, retiring with 1,197 points. He won gold with Canada at the 2010 and 2014 Winter Olympics.

Also announced in the player category was Stewart Valley’s Travis Moen. Moen played in 747 NHL games with Chicago, Anaheim, San Jose, Montreal, and Dallas and was credited with the Stanley Cup winning goal in 2007.

Tim Tisdale will be inducted in the grassroots category. Tisdale scored the Memorial Cup wining goal in 1989 and has been involved in hockey in the province for over 40 years.

The team category includes the 2016/2018/2019 Kyle Elks.

“We are honoured to introduce a remarkable group for induction into the Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame. This is the third time Swift Current has hosted this special event, adding to the anticipation of immortalizing the highly deserving Class of 2024, featuring NHL legend Patrick Marleau,” stated Hockey Saskatchewan General Manager Kelly McClintock.

The induction dinner will be held in Swift Current on July 12 at the InnovationPlex.

The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner is organized by a committed host committee, led this season by the City of Swift Current. All proceeds generated from this event will directly contribute to supporting the annual operations of the SHHOF.

Group tickets for $600 (table of 8) can be purchased on the City of Swift Current’s website starting at 8 a.m. on Friday, February 2, 2024. At a later date, single tickets for $75.00 (individual) will be made available.

The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame opened its doors in 2012, which coincided with Hockey Saskatchewan’s 100th-year celebration. The SHHOF is located in Swift Current at the InnovationPlex. For more information, visit


Player Category

Patrick Marleau

Cory Sarich

Travis Moen

Jack Norris

Grassroots Category

Tim Tisdale

Official Category:

Brad Meier

Team Category

1995 Team Saskatchewan (Male Under-17)

2016/2018/2019 Kyle Elks (Senior)