Ticket on sale for 2018 Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame Dinner

Tickets are now on sale for the 2018 Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner, which is set for July 7 at the Innovation Credit Union i-Plex in Swift Current.

The 2018 inductees that will be recognized at the dinner are:
• Players: Ron Delorme, Bill Hicke*, Hayley Wickenheiser
• Builder: John Kelly Lovering*
• Official: Lyle Wilhelm
• Grassroots: Larry Johnson, Dennis Loeppky*
• Team: 1987-88 Notre Dame Hounds
(*Denotes inductee is deceased)

“The Swift Current Broncos are excited to welcome the 2018 inductees to Swift Current and to celebrate the many players, teams and individuals that make the sport great in our province,” said Dianne Sletten, Director of Business Operations for the Broncos. “We’re working on pulling together an exciting event for the inductees, their families and our local hockey community to enjoy.”

Adding to this year’s event will be emcees Kate Beirness and Natasha Staniszewski of TSN’s SportsCentre and a Vegas trip raffle courtesy of VIP Sponsor, Living Sky Casino.

“There are so many people from our province who have made outstanding contributions to this great game that choosing the inductee class each year is always difficult. With such a rich hockey history in Saskatchewan, we know we once again have a superb class to induct this year in Swift Current,” stated SHHOF Board of Director Co-Chairs Blair Davidson and Jack Brodsky.

Tickets are available for $125 each or $1,000 for a table of eight and can be purchased at the Stable or by calling (306) 773-1509.

Full inductee biographies can be found at http://saskhockeyhalloffame.ca/inductees/2018-inductees.